ARH Scholars 2018

Appalachian Regional Healthcare Releases Names of 2018 ARH Scholars Award Winners

Appalachian Regional Healthcare is standing behind its commitment to provide
financial assistance to standout college students with the ARH Scholars Award.
The ARH Scholars Award is a scholarship program designed to help fund the
cost of education for those interested in seeking a career in healthcare.
The award is open to all those living in any of our ARH communities. ARH will
pay $5,000 directly to the recipient’s school of choice to go toward tuition.
Moreover, ARH will provide mentors who will be directly engaged with each
student to ensure successful completion of their education.

This round’s eight recipients were selected from a very diverse, competitive
group of people who are all extremely passionate about their healthcare career
choice. All share a common ground: wanting to have a lifelong role in building
and maintaining healthy communities.

The 2018 Appalachian Regional Healthcare (ARH) Scholars are:

• Sarah Akers, Wheelwright, KY –Attends University of Pikeville
• Ashley Bergman, Lexington, KY –Attends University of Kentucky
• Jordan Blevins, Baxter, KY –Attends Union College
• Melissa Booth, Pine Ridge, KY –Attends Western Governors University;
employed at ARH
• Carissa Dotson, McAndrews, KY –Attends University of Charleston School of Pharmacy
• Andrew Maxwell, Teaberry, KY –Attends Hazard Community & Technical College; employed at ARH
• Jennifer Turner, Buckhorn, KY –Attends Hazard Community & Technical College; employed at ARH
• Kelsey Whitt, Beckley, WV –Attends Marshall University; employed at ARH